It depends…

WHEN I comprehend that I am valuable
WHEN I am confident and secure in who I am
WHEN I choose to be selfless with my life
WHEN I grasp hold of the power of offering my life as a gift each day
WHEN I remember that being a great person requires serving others
WHEN I keep things simple
WHEN I truly understand that my value and worth is in who I am and not in what I do
WHEN I remind myself of the incredible privilege and honor it is to be alive
WHEN I hold life in high esteem

THEN I am free to truly give my life away
THEN the things that used to define me don’t control me anymore
THEN I’ll walk through hardship for the greater good
THEN there is no ‘striving’ to perform
THEN there is no condemnation or guilt
THEN I’m not easily offended or insulted
THEN my gifts are put to their best use
THEN serving others is a privilege and an honour
THEN there is an ease and freedom to outworking my life
THEN I am in awe of the power of a life sown…

xxxx

3 thoughts on “It depends…

  1. Obi Jo I have found your soul…. Jo your blog posts are exctly what we all need sometimes – you are able to put into words so elequently the great big “kick in the butt” that we all need sometimes.
    I hope you don’t mind, but I might subscribe & follow you for a while, this 12WBT journey is a scary one for me… I don’t think I realised that before, I am scared to set goals that I cant meet, goals that will make me feel disheartened when I dont meet them …. goals that I WILL SMASH by christmas!
    See you in Twitter
    xx
    Sara

  2. What a beautiful post. I am just scrolling through the forums of R3 12wbt and am bouncing in and out of blogs to get inspiration, motivation, and just play say Hi. Hi 🙂 Thank you for putting a smile on my face.

  3. just love this poem. One to print out and put on the bathroom wall with my collection of words that inspire me. thanks! Keep up the good work 🙂

Leave a Reply

