my bucket list. and by ‘b’ i mean ‘f’…

There are some things I  just. don’t. give. a. rats. arse. about.

Truly. I kid you not. These are the things I pop into my ‘b’ucket and steer faaaaar away from as much as possible…

Here we go:

Ladder climbing. And not in the sense of *actual* ladder climbing, because I do find real ladders quite fun. I mean ladder climbing in the sense of corporate ambition/greed. And ladder climbing in the sense of knocking others off the rungs while you climb. It’s not pretty. Or right. (IMO.)

A ‘self-made’ man. What? There’s no such thing. No man is an island… Nobody does it alllll on their own. Life is full of people….

Olives. Yes. The food. I reallllllly don’t like them. Truly. I get scared of them even touching the rest of my salad…. Sorry to all the avid olive fans.

Status symbols. I’m not fussed about the kind of car I drive. Or anyone else. As long as we can get from A to B, and possibly even C if we need to, then I’m good. Similarly, I’m not overly fussed or impressed by a house, or a ‘second’ house… I’m all for character, regardless of someone’s multiple(or lack of) post codes.

Age. Doesn’t phase me. It’s not a status symbol. It doesn’t ensure respect. I know I can learn as much from a 3 year old as I can from a 93 year old. If I choose to. The broad spectrum of life impresses me. EveryONE has a story…

Money. I’m not phased by it. It’s just a tool. I’ve never ever taken a job ‘for the money’. I can’t rest my heart on a bank statement….

Cold weather. I’m not a fan. I need sunshine to keep me from getting the irrits. This is most probably why I don’t live in Europe. Oh, and also because I absolutely love Australia…

Being first in line. I just don’t care. As long as I still get where I’m supposed to be going, I don’t need to be first in line… Having said that, I don’t like queues at all.

Sexual orientation. I’m not fussed by people’s sexual orientation. I have plenty of heterosexual and gay friends. I get annoyed by snap judgements made on people because of their sexual orientation. Seriously.

Closed (and high-heeled) shoes. Apologies to my gender. Especially if you’re a heels girl. I just detest them. I don’t like tottering around. I also don’t like closed shoes. I can’t be creative with my feet closed in. Random, but true. I wear thongs 99% of the year. Even in winter, unless it’s WAY cold… Freedom for the feet I say.

Frogs. I don’t mind spiders, or other creepies… but frogs I seriously don’t love. Too slimey, and noisy. And bullfrog/toad type creatures make me want to cry.

That’s the beginnings of my ‘b’ucket list…

4 thoughts on “my bucket list. and by ‘b’ i mean ‘f’…

  1. Love your bucket list and writing Jo, some definite overlaps there and reading someone else’s reasons always makes me question my views and perspectives. Thank you.

  2. Pingback: Jokes for friends » Baby Food…The American Way!

Leave a Reply

